We cannot stress enough the importance of making quick and accurate returns of salmon catches, even if nothing has been caught. Recording catch data is one (perhaps the best, certainly the most cost effective) way of determining the success of our river restoration works. Although affected by short term variations in weather and water conditions, the longer term data set will build an accurate picture of our salmon runs. Catch returns can be made quickly via our online form for both Passport and non-Passport waters. Most of our reporting is from the Wye. Where a salmon has come from another river we will state accordingly.


View the Salmon Catches

Last Update: 5:03 pm, 15th April 2024

What does my fish weigh?

{{ estimate.kg }}Kg / {{ estimate.lboz.lb }}Lbs {{ estimate.lboz.oz }}oz Enter a Length

The data for this calculation is provided by Natural Resources Wales and based on lengths and weights from the Welsh Dee over ten years.

Monday 15 April 2024

4:30 pm

The Rocks : 15lb silver hen for Richard Thomas on a cascade. Caught Sat 13th April. Beautiful fish.

2:09 pm

Aramstone : 16lb 8oz fresh cock fish for Lawrence Birkin today. Yellow FC

Monday 25 March 2024

3:12 pm

Golden Mile : 16½lb fresh hen fish for Jon Dawson today on a black & yellow FC

11:30 am

Whitney Court : 14lb very fresh fish fly for Nathan Jubb. Fly caught, Beat 2 Friday 22nd March.

Sunday 24 March 2024

4:35 pm

Chainbridge (Usk):15-16lb fish this morning caught by Mantas Mileris on green and black fly. Another seen. 

Tuesday 24 October 2023

10:52 am

Upper Bigsweir : Report for October, 4 fish caught. 7lb 8lb 10lb & 11lb

Monday 23 October 2023

10:31 am

The Rocks : Late report. 8th Oct 14lb hen, 16th Oct 21lb cock, 17th Oct 19lb cock. All for owner Richard Thomas

Wednesday 18 October 2023

9:45 am

The Nyth : 12lb hen salmon caught in Cafn Stream yesterday and a late report of a 10lb fsh from September. Beat finished on 9 for the season.

Tuesday 17 October 2023

2:41 pm

The Rectory : 17lb cock fish for Mark Harris, Island Stream on a red devil tube.

1:54 pm

Spreadeagle : Another for Ed Brown today, hen fish from The Grange again.

11:28 am

Spreadeagle : The Grange, coloured cock fish this morning for Ed Brown.

Monday 16 October 2023

12:24 pm

Wyebank : Late reports... Ross James had an 18lb fish 28th April and two fish were caught in August, both 10lbs approx.

12:24 pm

Wyesham : Late report from 10th October. 7lb

Friday 13 October 2023

3:30 pm

Abercothi (Towy) : 22 reported this season, July 3, August 5, Sept 11, Oct 3

12:24 pm

Cadora Backs : 32” hen slightly coloured at 4pm yesterday for Mark Fardon. River had about 3’ visibility but held steady all day despite the spate from Wednesday rain in the upper river. 

Wednesday 11 October 2023

9:04 am

Gromain & Upper Llanstephan : 18lb cock fish for Mark Purvis yesterday from Dolmeudw, size 8 NessC. One for Stephen.

Tuesday 10 October 2023

2:08 pm

Glanwye : A second fish for Richard Godsall today, 35"

12:58 pm

Glanwye : 11lb fish for Richard Godsall this morning. Lady Pool.

Monday 9 October 2023

9:04 pm

Wyesham: 2 today 16lbs and 11lbs

3:42 pm

Glanwye : 13lb hen fish last Saturday, 7th Oct.

10:01 am

Goodrich Court : Fish around 9-10lbs for Daniel Edwards last Friday 6th Oct. The Maddox. 

9:22 am

Lower Glanwye : 16lbs cock fish yesterday morning for Steve Boswell. #8 Bann Special 

Thursday 5 October 2023

9:10 am

Newbridge (Usk) : River 0.9m a bit high but perfect colour. A slightly coloured 10lber for Stuart Macoustra on a large Conehead Feeler Cascade yesterday. Also a 20 minute battle before losing an estimated mid twenties brute at the net.

Wednesday 4 October 2023

6:24 pm

Glanwye: 10lb fish from the Lady Stream for James MacMillan last Saturday, 30th Sept.

Thursday 28 September 2023

10:57 am

Wyesham : 22 lbs fish this morning